Time
 - 
Location
Online - London, United Kingdom

Organised by The Guardian

IMPORTANT: This is a ticketed event. You must buy tickets via this link here.

Join us for a special livestreamed discussion on the arts and mental health, curated by and featuring Arlo Parks.

20-year-old singer-songwriter Parks, whose debut album Collapsed in Sunbeams was released to great acclaim this January, has spoken movingly about her mental health difficulties and how the creative arts have significantly improved her relationship with herself.

For this special event, Parks has curated a panel that will explore the overwhelmingly positive relationship between creativity and mental health. They will discuss how as a young person, you can access the benefits of the arts and put forward practical advice for harnessing your creativity which will ultimately improve wellbeing. You will also have the opportunity to speak directly to our panel, to work out your own path into creativity, whether that be for fun or for a future career.

We are celebrating The Guardian’s 200th birthday with a digital festival featuring today’s leading thinkers, activists, artists and politicians. Join our specially curated programme of online conversations from wherever you are in the world. See the full lineup here and sign up to our newsletter for more announcements.

All tickets include the opportunity to watch the event on demand at a later time. A link to the recording will be sent to all ticket holders 24 hours after the event.

Running time: 60 minutes

This event will be hosted on a third-party live streaming platform and will be streamed globally.

8pm BST | 9pm CEST | 12pm PDT | 3pm EDT

Organisers

Attendees — 41

 - Guardian at 200: Mental health and the joy of creativity, with Arlo ParksLondon, United Kingdom