Ticket
Paid event
Time
 - 
Location
Online - London, United Kingdom

Organised by The Guardian

Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton will join us for a special livestreamed event marking the 20th anniversary of 9/11.

Clinton has been a central figure in US politics in the two decades since the September 11 terrorist attacks. A New York Senator at the time, she always insisted that her attention in the aftermath was on those who died along with health care for the survivors and first responders. She went on to become Secretary of State for Barack Obama between 2009 and 2013 - a tenure that included the death of Osama Bin Laden. And in 2016, Clinton became the first female presidential nominee, winning the popular vote but losing the election to Donald Trump.

Twenty years on from that September morning, is the world a safer place than it once was? Clinton will join Guardian columnist Jonathan Freedland to explore how one tragic day fundamentally changed America - and the world.

Running time: 60 minutes

Purchase £5 ticket here

This event is being streamed globally.

8pm BST | 9pm CEST | 12pm PDT | 3pm EDT

Organisers

Attendees — 1

 - 
Hillary Clinton in conversation with Jonathan FreedlandLondon, United Kingdom