The Blind Detective Series

London publishing house Arbuthnot Books commissioned me to illustrate the covers and section titles for each book of The Blind Detective series by AC Koning.

"A series of detective stories set in late 1920s London and featuring Frederick Rowlands, the 'Blind Detective' series has shades of Hitchcock and overtones of Chandler in a story about secrets and lies, and about the way that the past can compromise the present. Employing the mechanisms of the classic detective story, it portrays a society deeply damaged by war, in which all certainties have been lost and nothing is as it seems."

Team Credits

Marina Esmeraldo

  • Message
  • Illustrator & image-maker


Inspired by this project? Showcase projects you’ve worked on and inspire other people.

Post your project
Marina Esmeraldo
Illustrator & image-maker