Join The–Dots

Francesca Pieschi

Shop Assistant

  • Create New List
FollowUnfollow

Join our Pro Plan to message Francesca

You can only message people who are following you. If you’d like to message this person, simply join our Recruiter Pro Plan.

About me

I'm a 25 year old who's looking for a career change. Working with kids first and in hospitality after taught me the importance of planning, organising and devoting my life to my job. Once I'm in the game I'm completely committed to it. I'm a hard worker and a fast learner. Every challenge is never too hard. I attended a one year course in Graphic Design in Italy, but due to the lack of job opportunities in my area I had to give up the dream. But I'm sure that if i had the occasion I would pick it up in no time.

Skills

  • Responsible
  • Organised
  • Multi-tasking
  • Reliable
  • Fast Learner
  • Hard Worker
  • Adobe Creative Suite
  • Customer Service
  • Team Coordinator

Work history

Currently

Shop Assistant

The Good Schnit

Oct 2016
  • London, United Kingdom
  • Full Time
  • Senior member in an independent takeaway shop. My duties consist in supervising and coaching new members of staff, being in charge of food preparation, handling the till and taking payments, serving customers at high standards.

2016

Waitress

Mele e Pere

Aug 2016 - Oct 2016
  • London, United Kingdom
  • Full Time

2016

Au Pair

Private

May 2015 - Aug 2016
  • Orpington, United Kingdom
  • Full Time
  • My primary responsibilities during my 18 month period with the family primarily involved getting children up and ready for school in the mornings, I would then take them off to school. Whilst they were at school I would prepare their food for the evening and tidy around the house. I was entrusted with the role of teaching the children Italian. I would use my knowledge as a native Italian speaker and my experience of learning English as well as my understanding of the children's needs to construct tailored lessons for both of them. Typically tasks would involve watching their favourite movies and pausing the movie when they needed help understanding or reading to them in Italian. All "lessons" would revolve around fun things that they enjoyed doing normally. It may involve me setting up a scenario with lego and allowing them to use their imagination to play through whatever story they could come up with, all in Italian. I felt like if they were learning in a more natural fashion they would pick things up easier. In the afternoons I would pick them up from school and would have to talk to their teachers to check up on their behaviour and progress. Neither were particularly poorly behaved, but could be challenging at times. Once I had collected the children from school I would make sure they had assistance, where needed, with homework and cook dinner for them. Some evenings would involve organising their extracurricular activities, beavers and cubs for example. After they had eaten I would have to make sure they were ready for school the next day and put them to bed, reading them a story in Italian or English.

Education

2014

English Language C1

Manchester Academy Of English

Sep 2014 - Dec 2014
  • Manchester, United Kingdom

2012

Graphic and Web Design course

L'università Europea dell'Immagine

Jun 2011 - Jun 2012
  • Bari, Italy
  • Intermediate knowledge of Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign

2010

Classical High School Diploma

Liceo Ginnasio Q. O. Flacco

Sep 2004 - Jun 2010
  • Bari, Italy
  • Graduated in classical and ancient studies.