Inferno by Dante Alighieri

  • Saudah Mukadam

This project was an adaptation of Inferno by Dante Alighieri into a risographed concertina book, each page being a setting in the story going from the base of Mount Delectable to the lake Kokytos in the deepest circle of hell. The idea behind this project was to find a way to make Dante more accessible to people and hopefully foster an interest to then go on and read the Divine Comedy itself. This was project was also designed with the possibility for the two other books, Purgatorio and Paradiso, to be included in the future.

Third Circle of Hell
Fifth Circle of Hell
Seventh Circle of Hell
Eighth Cirlce of Hell (Malabolge)
Ninth Circle of Hell (Lake Kokytos)