Roísín Murphy - Róisín Machine - Skint Records

  • Alvin Collis

Róisín Murphy releases her fifth album, the fabulously titled “Róisín Machine”, her first first full-length project since 2015’s Mercury Nominated “Hairless Toys” and 2016’s equally revered “Take Her Up To Monto” and perhaps her best yet, if the adulatory reviews are anything to go by! “Róisín Machine” is the culmination of a rich, decades long partnership between Murphy and one of her most trusted collaborators, Crooked Man aka DJ Parrot. Although packed to the rafters with masterclass singles, including “Simulation”, “Jealousy”, “Incapable”, "Narcissus” and “Something More”, it is also an ingeniously and seamlessly edited listening experience, designed to be listened to in one uninterrupted sitting, from start to dazzling finish. Róisín Murphy - Róisín Machine is out now on Skint / BMG.

Project Tags


  • BMG logo


    • Music
  • Special Requests logo

    Special Requests

    • Music
  • S

    Skint Records