Emma Wynne

FollowUnfollow

Join our Pro Plan to message Emma

You can only message people who are following you. If you’d like to message this person, simply join our Recruiter Pro Plan.

  • LocationLondon, United Kingdom

Skills

 

  • Writing
  • Journalism
  • Data Analysis
  • Python
  • Illustrator
  • Indesign
  • Photoshop
  • Word
  • Coding
  • Blogging Skills
  • Interview Transcribing
  • Interviews Research
  • Html CSS Basic Knowledge
  • Italian
  • German

Work history

Currently

Chief Sub-editor

Student Food Bible

Oct 2015
  • One of my final year university modules includes participating in a group magazine project on a theme of our choice. We opted to create a food magazine aimed at students, as we found this to be quite a niche and interesting topic. I volunteered to be chief sub-editor as I have an excellent grasp of grammar, impressive proof reading skills, and extensive knowledge of the defamation system.

2015

AU Pair

Bompieri Family

May 2015 - Jun 2015
  • I spent the beginning of summer 2015 au pairing for a family in the centre of Milan. My duties consisted of looking after an eight-year-old boy and tutoring him, mainly in English but also in Maths. I will be returning to the same family this summer for a short period of time.

2015

Sub-editor

Holloway Express

Nov 2014 - Apr 2015
  • One of my second year modules involved running our university’s news magazine. I was given the role of sub-editor due to my excellent grasp of grammar and strong proofreading skills.

2014

AU Pair

Urbinati Family

Apr 2014 - Jun 2014
  • I spent two months in summer 2014 working in a small town in Eastern Italy, where I looked after two children and helped them improve their English. As well as this I also volunteered in a local language school, teaching English to young children. I also attended private Italian lessons.

2014

Music Journalist

VOIX Magazine

Nov 2013 - May 2014
  • My duties consisted of pitching ideas to the music editor, conducting extensive research, and writing one piece a fortnight for VOIX Magazine’s now defunct website.

2012

AU Pair

Vance Family

Aug 2012 - Dec 2012
  • I spent three months in 2012 working and studying in Berlin. I looked after an eight-year-old boy and helped him to improve his English. As well as this, I also tutored another child, mainly in English but also in Maths. Additionally, I participated in an intensive German course at a local language school – we covered A1 and A2 over the course of three months.

Education

2016

Journalism

London Metropolitan University

Aug 2013 - Mar 2016

    2012

    A Level A Level Photography, A Level Religious Studies

    Llandrillo College

    Aug 2009 - Apr 2012