• Wagner Lucio
  • Adam Cheong-MacLeod
  • Fadi Dada
  • Luke Powell

Pentagram partner Yuri Suzuki presents ACID BREXIT, a three-track techno protest against the anti-immigrant hatred stoked up by Brexit and the politics of division.

I am an immigrant to the UK.
I started working on this project last year, propelled by my frustration towards the anxiety and pressure placed on immigrants by government actions. I have felt vulnerable and hesitant about publishing it. But I am increasingly inspired by the creative industry’s response to Brexit and satirisation of the Conservative Party’s agenda.
Music and sound are always a powerful tool for communication; Charivari is an ancient French custom where the making of sound is used for protest, against or for change.
The tracks are free to download, mash up, reuse, reissue – and everything else in between. The songs may be posted anywhere and used in any way. Take them, listen to them, sample them and change them in whatever way best suits your cause.
Thank you for listening,
Yuri Suzuki
Project Team
  • Music by Yuri Suzuki
  • Animation by Jody Hudson-Powell and Luke Powell
  • Strategy by Fadi Dada
  • Album Art by Zoë Anspach
  • Mastering by Adam Cheong MacLeod